Sensory and Consumer Sciences Achievement Award

Purpose: To recognize excellence within the sensory and consumer sciences field.

Sponsor: Sensory and Consumer Sciences Division Fund of Feeding Tomorrow

Award:  $3,000 and a plaque

Eligibility: The award applies to all disciplines within the field of sensory and consumer sciences.  Nominees have advanced the profession and have brought honor and recognition to it by demonstrating leadership and dedication through a distinguished career.  In considering the further qualifications of nominees, priority shall be given to a record of achievement which has transformational and measurable impact within the food industry.

Special Instructions 

Please submit the following documents with your nomination:

  • Nomination statement; must not be more than four typed pages
  • Letter of reference

Nominations are now closed.

2020: Zata Vickers

2019: Suzanne Pecore

2018: Jacqueline Beckley

2017: Michael O'Mahony

2016: Anne Goldman

2015: Hildegarde Heymann

2014: Herbert Stone

2013: Daniel Ennis

2012: Harry T. Lawless

2011: Howard Schutz, Chris Findlay