Myron Solberg Award

Purpose: To honor an IFT member for providing leadership in the establishment and successful development and continuation of industry/government/academia cooperative organization. 

Award: $3,000 honorarium and a plaque from the Myron Solberg Endowment Fund of Feeding Tomorrow

Eligibility: The nominee must have demonstrated world-class excellence in food science and leadership abilities leading to the successful development and/or sustenance of a cooperative organization consisting of two or more of the following: industry/government/academia. 

Special Instructions: 
Please submit the following documents with your nomination:

  • Nomination statement; must not be more than four typed pages. Do not include a curriculum vitae or lists of publications and patents, but cite relevant supporting material such as patents, news or magazine articles, or publications as appropriate.
  • Letter of reference

Nominations are now closed.

2019: Ken Lee

2017: Francis F. Busta

2015: Mickey Parish

2013: Daniel F. Farkas

2011: Colin Dennis

2009: George Flick

2008: Ken Swartzel

2007: John B. Luchansky

2006: Richard H. Linton

2005: C. Patrick Dunne

2004: W. Steven Otwell