Calvert L. Willey Distinguished Service Award

Purpose: To honor an individual who has provided continuing, meritorious and imaginative service to IFT. The award was first presented to Calvert L. Willey, then Executive Director of IFT, in 1987 and initiated on the 50th Anniversary of IFT in 1989.

Award: $3,000 honorarium and a plaque from IFT 

Eligibility: The nominee must have been an active member of the profession, and a Member of IFT for 20 years or more, or on the IFT staff for 25 years or more. The nominee must not have received any other IFT Achievement Award. This does not include election as an IFT Fellow, or the Marcel Loncin Research Prize. The primary consideration is continuing service to the Institute, rather than specific contributions to research, education, or development. Qualification is based on dedication, unique service, and supreme effort on behalf of IFT. 

Special Instructions 

Please submit the following documents with your nomination:

  • Nomination statement; must not be more than four typed pages
  • Letter of reference

Nominations are now closed.

2020: Ellen Bradley

2019: Kiyoko Kubomura

2018: Patti Pagliuco

2017: V.M Balasubramaniam

2016: Michele Perchonok

2015: Bruce Ferree

2014: Robert B. Gravani

2013: James J. Albrecht

2012: A. Elizabeth Sloan

2011: Herbert Stone

2010: Margaret Lawson

2009: Mary Wagner

2008: Neil H. Mermelstein

2007: William Davidson

2006: Pamela D. Tom

2005: Bruce R. Stillings

2004: Charles H. Manley

2003: Frank F. Busta

2002: Elizabeth Larmond

2001: Daniel E. Weber

2000: Dee M. Graham

1999: Isabel D. Wolf

1998: Charles J. Bates

1997: Walter L. Clark

1996: Gale R. Ammerman

1995: Charles A. Becker

1993: Alan J. Post

1992: Miguel A. Jimenez

1991: Elwood F. Caldwell

1990: Aaron E. Wasserman

1989: Ben F. Buchanan

1987: Calvert L. Willey